Time flies so quickly ⏰

I’m slightly embarrassed but it’s actually been 3 years since my last blog. I’ve now just begun the 4th year of my EdD and to say the least … it’s been tough. I’ve had bad days and awful weeks, but I just kept going. I’ve had doubts about my ability to understand, remember and even write at the magical and mythical level 8, but I just kept going.

So where am I at now … well I’ve just completed a first draft for my literature review and got positive feedback. Pardon I hear you say! Yes, that’s what I said, when my supervisors told me I’d “nailed it”. Now that was a well needed boost to my confidence. But trust me, it was not easy, but I just kept going.

Today, began with me feeling really confident and able to achieve. So, using the skills gained in year 1, 2 and 3, and my hugely boosted confidence, I completed my Ethical Approval submission form (so many questions), participant information sheet, consent form and webpage … phew.

Fingers crossed that I obtain ethical approval with only a few, if any modifications. Itching to get started as I’m eager to understand ‘The lived experiences of undergraduate students studying within Higher Education who having undertaken an Educational Psychological Assessment (diagnostic test) are found not to have dyslexia‘. You know what they say … “Just keep going”.

Top Tips

  1. Start every task ahead of your schedule.
  2. Plan and use your time carefully.
  3. Chunk your tasks and time to achieve completion … great confidence boost when the list of tasks gets smaller.

Leave a comment